Messy, but Progress

I have spent most of the morning tearing my hair out!!
 
This morning the kitchen fitter arrived and told us that one of the cupboards would not fit. It is a small 300-millimetre “fill-in” cupboard. To include it would mean that the upper cupboards would go over the light switch. We discussed this light switch with the kitchen designer and the kitchen surveyor. No problem, it will start at that point. This particular cupboard will have to be left out, or we will have to have major alterations to the wall. However, during the afternoon and after much discussion, it is likely that it can be fitted on a different wall at the other end of the kitchen, so I will still have that space available.
 
I have updated my “document” detailing these problems, which I plan to send to various places once the work is complete. During the morning I have been checking the marking guide for marking my student’s work which is due this Thursday; this seems overly complicated. I am sure once we have had the online training tomorrow that it will become clear, but for now I have stopped looking at it.

So because of all of these problems, I have been doing my crochet. Today’s picture shows the progress made so far today; it looks lopsided in the picture, but is perfectly inline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.