LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Lighthouse photo...

Number four hundred and sixty two. Not even sorry.

I’m not even bothering to look at my camera pics from this afternoon, this one from the doorstep first thing this morning won’t be beaten.

I’ve been on the whisky distillery tour today: Lagavulin, Bowmore, Bunnahabhain, Ardnahoe and finally Bruichladdich. Not for me I might add, I can’t stand the stuff after a teenage misadventure through my parents booze cupboard! Bleurgh!

It was nice to see Port Ellen although it’s not nearly as nice as this side I don’t think. After the monster booze tour I thought I might get lucky with the sunset after watching the sky turn pink last night so I drove back over to Portnahaven but it wasn’t to be. However, I did have a lovely chat with a local lady and her little dog and she shared her top tips for the best beach with a cafe and nice coffee so that’s tomorrow’s jolly sorted!

PJs on, kitty is cosy, my dinner plans are pondering and I’m ready for the final episode of Dublin Murders.

I could get used to this holiday lark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.