Matching

I just noticed today how well the Fitbit The Daughters gave me as an early birthday present last week so well matches the re-usable mug they gave me last Christmas.

I'm really enjoying having a fit bit that works properly again. I did 8,000 steps today. I also really enjoy having this collapsible mug with me in my handbag. it saves me the odd 20p here and there but it also saves the wastage of plastic/paper take-out cups.

It seems hard to think now, back to the days when we didn't carry a shopping bag into town with us. Our mothers and grandmothers did. My generation seems to be the one which relied upon ever shop we used to provide us with a new plastic one. One they had spent money on for quality and artwork. One which we binned when we got home. 

Do you think I'll ever stop wearing a watch now I have a clever Fitbit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.