Remember, Remember

I was just too disorganised to get out at the right time to attend a firework show. We did have a drive around but couldn't get a good view of any action.

I came home and thought about my usual memories of the 5th November and created a blip in memory of my grandmother. This was her birthday. She was born in 1893 and I spent my childhood with her as my mum and I lived with her. I left home at 18 but my mum continued to live there until after my gran died as a 92year-old.

When mum moved over to our village she brought nan's china with her, it had been a wedding present in 1920. Only 1 plate from the 6-piece set is missing. The items bear the Phoenia China, Make in England, with a bird drawing, so I supose rising from the ashes is a good item for Bonfire Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.