Plus ça change...

By SooB

Incy (not so) Wincy

A curiously long day. Early start to yawningly ferry Mr B to the airport, then home in time to chivvy the kids out of bed on that tricky second-day-back-after-the-holidays.

Work, garden direction, more work, trying to avoid getting too irritated by the Russian Report being sat on, cleaning, trying not to get irritated about all the other impossibly irritating things going on in the world... Then gave up and had soup and a non-current affairs read of a book.

Thoroughly back into the fray when an essay crisis struck CarbBoy this evening. He had chosen Brexit as his topic, which I’m sure was a genuine choice and not just a cynical ploy to guarantee my help! TallGirl chipped in some big words while I provided IT support (CB is often allowed to type longer homework due to his dyslexia and, I suspect, his teacher’s lack of patience with his tiny handwriting).

Meanwhile, TallGirl finished some uni application admin.

The lighter mornings always inspire garden thoughts - I think my body thinks it’s a kind of mini-spring since it is suddenly light again when the kids leave for school - so there has been some planning of that nature too. My changed work schedule (once I catch up with myself) may even leave time for some actual gardening (and some blip catch up).

One day it will stop raining. This is not that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.