Plus ça change...

By SooB

Clean machine

Obviously not, it's a climate-destroying gas-guzzler, but it's now cleaner in a more literal sense.

Interesting top secret work this morning that had to be handled very carefully on so many fronts that I had to have a little rest before getting stuck into the rest of the heap.

I gave myself the afternoon off, had a cup of tea and a good natter with a neighbour (very much expanded my menopause and women's health vocab!) and washed the car. Bit chilly in the office today so I have contacted all the stove installers in the area to see if I can get a quote cheaper than the price of just buying a warm house with heating already installed.

Later, TallGirl had her second steak pie in a row (not enough for me to share but I had pastillas so wasn't exactly suffering) then Downton Abbey re-runs until the time to head off to the airport to pick up CarbBoy .... except they have missed their connecting flight and are, along with 80-odd other Toulousains stuck in Frankfurt. Much grumpiness, mainly among the parents worried that the kids will scoff all the Turkish Delight. (School trip to Turkey.)

Earlier, going through some old blips to check what the weather is normally like here in early March, I learned that:

1. I miss blip
2. I used to be funnier (I blame Brexit for sucking all the fun out of life)
3. I used to use a lot more numbered lists in blip
4. The weather here in early March is surprisingly varied.

I will endeavour to fix most of the above (can't do much about the weather). (Or Brexit.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.