Misty Morning...

I first want to thank everybody for the love especially the last few days. Things are starting to calm down now allowing us to breathe... Sure there is still stuff to do but no hurry anymore..

On my way between places that needed to be "checked off the list", I stopped by a local pond to see what I could see. The fall foliage was still on display, a junco doing morning stretch exercises and an annoyed flicker as I interrupted his/her breakfast...

I'm adding an extra of my dad. The photo on the left shows my dads bubbleness.. The one of the right I really treasure. We were on a trip through Glacier National Park / Waterton National Park, my dad always loved to fish and in the park on the American side my dad was allow to fish for free. It took 4 men to help my dad into and out of that little boat. We were told to stay away of the outflow as the motor wouldn't be able to fight the current and that nobody was catching fish that day.. Undeterred my dad went on to catch fish for a lovely breakfast the following day. 

Not to many people get the chance when a parent retires to spend a month a year out in the wilderness for nearly 16 years.. Waking up seeing bear go by, wading in the Arctic Ocean, sleeping in a camper when it's -40 F outside, seeing where my dad camped as a child, crisscrossing his home state, seeing the Tetons, the Badlands, Pikes Peek, Yellowstone, Moab, Northwest Territories in Canada, and...  

Thanks for being a father but most importantly a dad.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.