More of his things....

Today I met my sister at the care home where my dad stayed... It's pretty amazing what you can accumulate in over 2 years.. Mostly little things, daily things but then there were also the treasures...

My dad was one of those who would give every cent he had before he would take care of himself. So in this photo is his other wallet.. Money in case he needed it for any reason, his medical card, his voter registration card (he taught me to vote to make my voice heard) a band-aid (always had one just in case) and two pictures of his grandson...   

As for the keys... My dad always wanted to make sure he had keys to the house just in case nobody was home when (he thought) he might go home.. The blanket was a gift given to me by a dear friend I met on Blip to help keep my dad warm. There are currently 7 boxes of his stuff at my moms.... waiting to be gone through..

Just a few minor things to do tomorrow as we wait for some of the paperwork to come. Hopefully enough strength to go through the boxes as it seem so finite to me now.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.