A Walk in Whatcom Falls Park

This morning was quiet walk by myself time in Whatcom Falls Park. I think of this as "my park" because I lived within walking distance for 27 years and frequently walked here. I drove up to a pharmacy close to the park to pick up Duma's medications. Since I was close by I went on up the hill and parked near Scudder Pond, my first stop on the way into the park. There I saw a group of young Wood Ducks munching on the grasses in the pond. I continued on and took photos as I went along. Fall's colors are fading and many of the leaves have gone, but it's still so beautiful. Today was a cloudy day, cool and crisp. The colors always look especially rich on such a day. In the extras are some of the photos I took. The second one is the reason the park is called "Whatcom Falls Park."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.