SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Building Business

I have loved today, but it has been pretty draining emotionally.

Up at crack of dawn to get into London for the SWPP Convention in London. I had a brand meeting booked in early morning. It was an interesting meeting where my business name, design, font, colours, website was pretty much broken down and discussed how to make it into a professional business brand. Lots to think about, all exciting. It's like giving life/personality to the company. Sad though as had this look for nearly ten years.

A wander round the convention and spotted a few familiar faces. A good handful spotted me first, remembered my name and had a lovely chat. It's always really nice when people take the time to remember. Met a fab friend from Edinburgh for a short 10 minute catch up as I had to hot foot it back home for classes. Lovely seeing her.

Got a portrait session booked in with a great couple - really look forward to planning that one.

I'm a bit mad with something. I thought I was given exclusivity at something coming up, but doesn't look that way. More competition to fight off, but it won't be a hard fight that's for sure! I was a bit disappointed, but can see it will be an opportunity to strive for excellence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.