the blink of an eye

By weedave

ship shape Friday

Todays blip is brought to you courtesy of my good pal MartyMcG, he very kindly copied one of my blips and so I thought I would copy one of his (this one).. althought it was going to be (this other one) but was on the wrong side of the river...DOH !!!

but i jump to quick to the end of the day.....
the morning did not go well as had to go pay for the skip I am using tomorrow and so left straight after the school run.....mistake as did not have camera ... skip company is up a farm road and decided to come home via a relatives house ( where i needed to drop of a card) near the Carron damn.. off I went only to drive under a small tree with a sparrow hawk ( well think it was either that or a small red kite sitting about four feet from the car nearly exploded with the upset of not having camera to hand !!!!.. if that was not enough what looked like a black grouse ran next to the van

after consolling my grief with a large coffee I went on the lap top looking for some pics I took of my parents 50th wedding annniversary..never found them... do you get the way the day was going....sniff sniff..boo hoo
finally things started going right... tidied house , sorted tools for the morning , cleaned van.... then dropped kids off at my mother in laws ...FREEDOM.... and what did I decide to do on a Friday night with no kids.... I went to take pics in Glasgow ...lol

Martin has strongly suggested that all about the BBC was the best pace to go so took this one (see thisnear miss)but felt ship was better

hence the pic above well that me lived it up for a Friday night.....ok I had a HUGE curry as a treat


enjoy !!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.