The leaves of the cherry tree.

They fell over the weekend from
next door’s tree.
I took the photo on my way back from our local Medical Practice.
I finally succumbed to the cold virus which has caused a flare up of asthma.
Back once more replete with steroids and antibiotics to zap the bugs and help the breathing. I am thankful we have a facility near home.
I need to be well by November 30th!
The skies are quiet outside with that stillness which arrives towards the fading of the year.
Some of the trees are now showing their skeleton tracery.
The oaks are still golden. And the beeches have not quite given up their magnificence. Hardly a leaf is stirring.
I know I’m feeling yucky when I cannot concentrate to read and end up watching
“Homes under the hammer” !!
A programme here in the UK where it follows people who purchase properties at auctions and then completely refurbish them, or in some cases flatten them and rebuild.
I like to see all the new décor and improvements.
So, here I go again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.