Sunrise

Yesterday I presented you with the sunset, today I offer sunrise. I took this from the balcony this morning shivering in my dressing gown and slippers unable to resist such a picture. Obviously I had to be carefully not to look directly into the sun so I hoped if I pointed the camera at it and guessed at the settings I could get something close to the magnificence of the sun rising over the horizon from the sea.

Colin popped over later and we drove to Torquay to buy a bed at Dreams. Ann had done her homework on the internet so luckily it didn't take long, we took it in turns to try it out, all three of lying down together would have looked a bit strange.

Then off to Babbacombe for coffee and a spot of lunch. We arranged to have the old bed carted off this afternoon before heading off to the Smugglers for tea, vegetarian carvery, excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.