Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wet Wednesday

Pouring.. again! Finally realised it wasnt going to stop so got all our wet weather gear on and went to the woods by the Abbey Hotel.. Gravel paths mean its jot too muddy a walk. Fletch likes it there as hes off the lead and it was quite sheltered under the trees. Some of the beech trees were looking splendid in their Autumn colour but I hadn't got either phone or camera . It's always the way .. note to self.. always have at least my phone camera at hand.

Back home waiting for the fitter to measure up for the new window. I wonder how many weeks I'll have to wait for it to be fitted?

Sat waiting for our " next day delivery" coffee to arrive.. still waiting. I bet George Clooney doesn't have that problem! 

A slight lull in the rain so nipped out into the garden to take a blip foto. Still a bit of Autumn colour. No fancy photography today just a quick snap. 

So dark today and its only 4pm . Nearly 7weeks to go till the nights start drawing out again.

My turn to do duty at Archery tonight. I doubt if there'll be many there. I just hope the lanes aren't flooded. 
Gosh I sound as cheerful as Eeyore!

Thank you for the stars everyone. I hope the weathers better where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.