At last, a house that felt good! 

Online there was only one photo, because the house was a bit of a mess with the tenant's packing, but I can see past that.  The garden is nothing special at the moment, but it's south facing and I could do something with it. See extra for the blankness. I've registered my interest with the agents, so let's see.

Tomorrow I'm tied to home, until my buyer's surveyor turns up anyway, but I have three viewings arranged for Friday and I'm hopeful. Two of the three are of a similar style to today's, but cheaper... so let's see what that means.

I've only been househunting for five days, but it feels like forever!

This morning I delivered all the pre-sale paperwork to my solicitors and then returned to the bus station. Standing in the queue, all of a sudden, and in slow motion, an elderly man fell to the ground. The bus station first aiders took over and I caught my bus, but I hope the guy went to hospital, as he banged his head on the floor. Scary how we end up...

Yesterday Mary and I went to The Tower at Leicester. I found it very challenging, it's startling how different it is climbing routes to going bouldering. But it's good for stamina and good for my fingers/hands... which were already tired from Monday's bouldering! Then I had a very hard workout at my yoga/pilates fusion class. Sometimes I think I'm nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.