Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hobble End Sunrise

The best of the day was likely to be at the start, so I got out for a walk.  On the way, I stopped off at one of my favourite locations, down a lane that leads to the quaintly named Hobble End Farm.  The sky was bright red and it was just about finding an interesting composition.  In the end I chose this, looking over the fence to the tree, where I usually walk past along the public footpath that leads into the local fields.  I stayed on the road side of the hedge as the path was a literal quagmire after recent rain.

Technical: This was a 5 shot HDR, it just wasn't possible to filter the shot because of the tree in the foreground.  I try very hard not to make it look too much like and HDR, which usually means dealing back on the saturation and darkening the scene slightly.  The smalll aperture helped to create the star effect on the rising sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.