Layers

The first highlight of my day was seeing some special friends.  The second treat was stopping to see and photograph some color behind Look About Lodge once my routine errands were completed. I was lucky to be there during a brief show of sunshine.

"It is out of the dailiness of life that one is driven into the deepest recesses of the self."  Stanley Kunitz

Or in my case, out into the woods.

Concerned about copyright violations, I'm providing a link to one of my favorite SK poems, The Layers  because it suits all three photographs.

The main blip is a creative shot, courtesy of my camera, for something a little different.  Extras show the layers of autumn color still showing.  I couldn't decide which to post as the main blip. Which do you like best?

The bulk of the backyard leaves were raked, vacuumed, and mulched in haste this afternoon with snow in the forecast for tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by.  Your visits and comments are appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.