seddon

By seddon

Being 'gentle'

I did not sleep well last night - it was so cold overnight and despite the central heating, a long sleeved vest, baby grow, 2.5 tog sleeping bag and a blanket, I woke up cold and cross afew times.
In the end mummy admitted defeat and put me in bed with her and daddy, where I fell asleep immediately and didn't stir even when mummy got up to check on Thomas.
Thomas is much much better, he stayed off school just incase, but has been bouncing around all day making mummy do jigsaws and play games, so we're fairly convinced he'll be fit for school (and more importantly, the United match) tomorrow!
Auntie cat txt this morning and asked if we could wait in at grandma and grandads for a parcel as she had an appointment, so we went round after lunch, ready for when grandad headed back out to work. I had a lovely time sat playing with lots of toys, including this doggy which used to be Thomas's. Mummy told me I had to be gentle rather than hit it or scratch its face, so I grabbed it by the ears and pulled it in for a kiss saying awww as I did so! Gentle ish.
Daddy was at the dentist this morning and then ended up with such a bad tooth ache he was sent home from work and went straight to bed, so we stayed at grandma's until grandad came back at 4ish, before heading home for tea, a shower and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.