View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Sunset

We left early this morning to go to Inverness and it was a very dull misty day in Tarbet. As we drove east along the Lairg road the cloud started to break up and the sun started to shine on the water. I managed to get The Crofter to stop the car a few times for me to take some photos.We stopped to let the dogs out and this bird was just outside the car but it was difficult to get a good shot of it because as soon as we opened the car door it moved off. I think it may have been a Red legged Partridge.but they are not in this country. I have put the photo I got on to my Blipfolio so if anybody has a look could they tell me what it is see here. In Inverness I got the ear aids adjusted and then went to Hobby Crafts and bought some stuff for the embroidery then to Tesco and home. On the just leaving Inverness there was this beautiful sunset and I could not get a photo of it so this is the best I got from the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.