Pseudo wildlife

Lex took me to Central Market today to fill up my pantry and fridge, so I looked for blips there. These are Lion's Head mushrooms, which I've never seen before; when I Googled them, I saw that as they grow they develop long strands of white fungus which look like a lion's mane and give them their name.

It was good to get out of the house into the fresh air.  Lex and I discussed whether I could actually be driving myself around, which I would love to do, but I've noticed that I've developed a slight left foot drop, so I'm reluctant to take the chance.  But I'll go outside and get some walking in before the rain starts - we're starting our third week with no rain. which is great for those of us who can do without rain but disappointing for what the meteorologist calls "pluviophiles."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.