Abstract Thursday

I just love the patterns in nature. Sometimes I look at plants and they look one way and then, from another angle, there is a spiral pattern. Quite fascinating.

It's a windy day today, but this little cactus was a solid as a rock in its little pot.

I've been to the dentist and the hygienist this morning. I have to floss daily - no exceptions. My teeth are looking great, but my gums aren't too happy. :(

I'm supposed to be going out for dinner tonight for a friend's birthday, but Nikau kept us awake for most of the night, vomiting, and I'm really exhausted. I will try and rest for a little while now so that I have some energy to drive 40 minutes each way to dinner. She's a lovely person and I don't want to let her down.

Anyhoo, best get on with stuff. The dog has been walked and is zonked out on his favourite chair, the cat seems much better today and so I will just put the vacuum cleaner around and chill out for an hour or so.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.