Too pretty to eat

This are lovely handmade belgian chocolates I got for Christmas from my friend Lisa.

The brand, Gorjuss, has all sorts of other products, including art work that I just think is lovely. Just the sort of thing that a girl with slightly gothy tendencies likes.

Plans afoot for a meal out with the GIRLS at the end of term - need to arrange. Some attempts at winding up about impending birthday because I said something about 'quiet' celebrations. Quiet was only because I am not up to loud and boisterous, not because of wanting to ignore it. Fisherking can rest assured that I fully consider my impending 40th to be the start of a new chapter, one where I am well (later in the year after I have recovered) and where I will definitely reacquire all of the qualities that make me Hebs. I am not experiencing a crisis over it. That was done when I turned 30. I've grown up since then. A little.

Right, bed, read, sleep.

Blipmeet in Manchester tomorrow. If anyone is around - 12.30, under the departures board at Manchester Piccadilly station. If not, Scarlet Haberdashery and I are going to mooch about together.

Night night

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.