Life with Alice

By elirin

Autumn Leaves

We had a glorious walk in the sunshiny but unseasonably cold weather. I suppose we shouldn’t complain because they have -25 and heaps of snow up north, but still. As long as the sun shines, we are happy.

The sheep were finally gone, hopefully to their winter quarters. I jumped so many rocks that I lost count, and also did my parkour routine. This is me in the dry leaves, that have now all fallen to the ground.

Mum was starstruck for a bit this afternoon. She had been wondering about how the reference period for weather observation is defined and adjusted. So she wrote to the weather editorial office at public service TV (SVT), expecting an answer from an intern or something. But - she got a very interesting and educational mail from her favourite TV meteorologist Nitzan Cohen (he even has a cool name!) so she was happy all afternoon. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.