stujphoto

By stujphoto

Cottage, Swanston Village

Yesterday I aimed to continue my project of visiting the less familiar parts of Edinburgh looking for photo opportunities. As the previous week the light was practically gone by the time I got to Swanston,  I thought I would revisit it in day light. The previous week I had been shocked to find it seemed to have changed so much with a brasserie, a stables conversion, a golf driving range and a block of flats, none of which had bee. there when I had previously visited maybe twenty or thirty years ago. I eventually found the old village green with one or two houses and cottages around it. There is also a block of artisan cottages which are in the middle of redevelopment. My blip is of one of the cottages in the middle of the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.