madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Chance

I got the time of Oscars play date wrong so went to do my shopping and got this in the carpark! For some reason Oscar was very excited to walk round the carpark! 
Come the evening the Upcycler came to talk about my kitchen. It will be entirely gutted, including the wall covering what would have been a fireplace being demolished! The cooker will go in the new space! It will take  a month, hopefully no more,  so I will have to be inventive about my cooking! I'm hoping The Exile will let me use her kitchen during the day, I will leave her food for the evening ! I decided to replace my sofa and storage heater and either get rid of or move the fishtank - though where I will move it to I'm not too sure! All this will be done after Christmas, hopefully before the Spring and will entail me sorting through all my stuff in the kitchen as well as other rooms to make storage space for everything that I will be keeping! Yikes! As a start I tackled the clothes in my attic - socks, bras, pants, jumpers, trousers  and all manner of other clothes were turfed out! I now have 2 huge sacks - one for the Clothes bank and the other for the Southwest Hospice Shop. Damn but it felt good to finally tackle it! The Potter used to be a consultant declutterer and said to me not to consider the cost of the clothes, I'd had the enjoyment of buying and wearing the clothes and now it was time for someone else to enjoy them and for me to release them for the millstone around my neck they had become! As I have remained the same size until the last couple of years I have clothes that are over 30 years old! I now have to do a second cull of those clothes that are no longer my style or size but are worth selling, but maybe I will tackle the kitchen cupboards first! 
Later in the evening I started a Kitchen board on Pinterest! I'm going for a Bohemian look! The Upcycler will make all the cupboards! He is also going to tackle various other rooms that need repairs, including my meditation room! I still yearn for a proper garden but I really don't want to leave Calstock and can't imagine anywhere else that would give me the variety of walks that I have right outside my front door! It feels good to have finally made the decision to stay for the forseeable future and get all the thngs done that have been an irritant for years! It feels like a positive move forward after several years of inactivity since I retired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.