Fungi Foray Thursday Take 4!

At last, a beautiful cold, crisp blue sky Autumn day. So to celebrate I… went to the hospital! My bus into Bath was nearly half an hour late so by the time I’d taken a second bus to the hospital, I had no time to go hunting for fungi in the hospital grounds. Luckily, I passed this little fungi village on the way to my bus stop so Fungi Foray Thursday continues, though I’m not sure for how much longer…

Apart from a trip to the docs, today was my first outing in three weeks! I need to start building myself up ready for a few days away next week, which is the reason why I had to pick up some online shopping in town. (Why do we always feel the need to buy new clothes when we go away, or is it just me?)  The weather was perfect today, and I came across two different film crews making the most of the bright sunshine; one where the actors were all in Jane Austen era costumes, and another that was revolving around a vintage fire engine. Sadly I didn’t have time to stop and gawp, like everyone else! Just to prove that those blue skies were real today, I’ve added an extra which I grabbed as I dashed past the Abbey. 

(Have just learned that they were filming a costume drama for Netflix called “Bridgerton” starring Julie Andrews, thought not sure what the vintage fire engine was doing, they certainly didn’t have those in Georgian times!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.