a lifetime burning

By Sheol

City at Night

Abstract Thursday: City at Night

The shorter days bring with them colder weather and longer nights.  But with those longer nights comes the opportunity for light trails, and in this case, some intentional camera movement.  I have given it a little clarity and contrast but it is otherwise straight out of the camera.

It's been a busy old day at work, some sociopath that doesn't need a lunch break organised a conference call during my lunch break.  Outrageeeeeous!  I'm all in favour of regular meal times. :-). 

On a more positive note I met up with my former boss for a coffee late this afternoon.  He is 13 years my senior and long ago retired. Nowadays, he's a little more grey and looks a little bit older but otherwise he's the same as ever.  I learned a lot from him, and he was always very supportive in pushing me to "grow" in my chosen profession.  It was good to catch up.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.