Clocking On

This morning I was in Norwich for a photoshoot at the John Jarrold Printing Museum. Actually the museum is closed at the moment and is in the middle of packing everything up and moving to a new location in St Peter Parmentergate Church on King Street where it will re-open next Summer. They kindly let us in to photograph the plethora of printing presses, old typewriters, old computers (including a very old Apple with a large floppy disc drive) and even a very old and very large camera (see Extra). The camera was a Hunter Penrose Gallery camera which must have been a metre cubed and which was sitting on top of a big storage rack between packing boxes. 

It was so fascinating to wander round taking photos, I've added a postcard as an Extra. It was challenging conditions though and I didn't want to lug my tripod around Norwich, so I had a lot of blurry images as would be expected. As you can see, we had a very kind gentleman who acted as a model for some shots. It was a lovely photoshoot. I then did some shopping and managed to walk 5 miles, no wonder I'm tired tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.