Artist at Work

This morning I walked into town with G to have a catch up over a cuppa and also see the exhibition in the community centre of photos, costumes and masks from the Medieval Mystery Play put on at Briston in the Summer. It was an amazing exhibition and I'd have loved to go along to watch the play and the Danse Macabre if I'd known about it at the time. Here's a quick taster if you're interested. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U4u8cmotlUQ

On the way home we also popped into the art gallery to see the annual exhibition by the Institute of East Anglian Artists. We had a chat with the artist demonstrating today in my photo, Derek Blois, who is an aviation and maritime artist. I wish I could remember the name of the British plane he was painting, but I can't, although I do remember that there aren't any left flying although one is currently being restored to flight condition. 

So looking forward to Strictly tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.