Wet Leaves on a Wet Day

This morning's job got postponed, although not until after I had got up to the location. Hopefully it will be on tomorrow instead. Weather was pretty miserable all day aand wasn't looking forward to playing football in it - our Monday night game is outside. As is often the way of things, I really enjoyed the game. We scored first, while I was in goal but then went 1-2 down. Playing more up front than I've done of late I was heavily involved in us turning the game around - scoring two and making the final pass for two more (one of which was going in when S hit it in almost on the goal line). We scored another from a corner with M scoring a header at the back post. Not sure if my near post run helped make the space. The other side rallied briefly to get back to 6-4 but then I finished off the scoring with two more after forcing a couple of defensive errors. Came off soaking wet but buzzing after my best game for months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.