2013 a year of pics

By wbdavies86

Radstock Graff

Having lived and working in Lower Earley in Reading for a while, I was amazed I hadn't come across this subway before, despite cycling and walking over it! I first noticed it when I went for a walk on Boxing Day and was amazed to see that it had been uniquely decorated. Turns out that the local residents and primary school have artistically left their mark on the walls of the subway as part of a community project with support from Wokingham Borough Council and Thames Valley Police. The graffiti is based on the three themes - 'The Queen's Diamond Jubilee', 'What Earley means to me' and 'The Road to the Olympics'. I've been meaning to go back and take some photographs with my 'proper' camera as the ones taken on my iPhone didn't do it justice. So I went back with my camera (in the dark) to capture some great detail and vivid colours with the help of mixed lighting, a tripod and a long shutter speed. Sodium lighting is the bane of my life normally, but on this occasion it's helped make an interesting photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.