A Janie Seddon Motueka Blipmeet

Another great day in New Zealand - kicked off with a blipmeet in Motueka with Miffy and her husband Robin.  Coffee and cake to start in the excellent Smoking Barrel - the doughnuts are a local legend and I really enjoyed my coffee & chocolate version,  Gill's vegan creation was also great.  After a catch up we headed off for a short tour of Motueka including the Janie Seddon which is an old steam trawler now a rusting wreck, but a draw for any photographers in the area. I decided not to venture too far onto the beach and trail mud into their car - so the more distant shot is my blip. I then managed to leave my phone & wallet in their car but fortunately realised while we were still in the town and before I had filled the MH with diesel fuel :-)  Thankfully Gill had her cards and Robin brought mine to us.  We have now driven over to Westport where the sky is distinctly grey and the sea looks nothing like it did at Kaiteriteri yesterday!

Thanks to Miffy & Robin for fitting around our schedule & their hospitality today.  Blippers are such fine people!

As ever - a couple of others in the Flikr Folder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.