Genetta

By Genetta

Antique Dresser

I love antiques and antique shopping. A couple of my very good friends/coworkers go antique shopping often so we can find other coworkers that perfect birthday present. Our shopping day includes so much laughter that my cheeks are usually hurting by the end of the day. And the presents we find make the birthday so much more special. We always look forward to seeing the recipients face when they open their "Hoovers Gift" as they are now known.

I watch what one particular store posts online daily. On Wednesday this one store posted a dresser that I thought would work perfect as a craft cabinet. It has shallow drawers that soon shall hold all sorts of crafting/art supplies. It needs a paint job and some new handles in my opinion. I was curious to the little fabric tag on the back of the piece though. Maybe I need to do some research before I sand it down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.