Great Expectations

Dear Diary,

We were expecting our first snow fall last night but this morning there is nothing and I am so relieved.  I'm just not ready for it although Matt came yesterday and got all the last minute things ready for winter.  

I took little Louisa May to the vet yesterday and he could find nothing that indicated a problem but she continues to throw up and refuse water and food.  I keep telling myself that she is stressed by the move and will soon settle in but I think I will call the vet this morning.  She purrs the minute I pick her up but I've been around cats long enough to know that is just a way to calm themselves when they are feeling stressed and not just because they are happy.  I hope today is a better day for my little girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.