5 Years!

I wonder whether it was the thought of my 5 years on Blip that woke me up so early this morning? Perhaps...... I woke ridiculously early. Time to shower and have breakfast and still no rush to get to the river in time for sunrise. It was zero degrees and a bit flooded but I was well equipped with all the usual warm clothing and wellies. It's such a wonderful time of day, I was really glad to be out enjoying the clean, fresh air - and it all clouded over for most of the rest of the morning. There's beautiful sunshine now and there may well be a lovely sunset, but I'm going to save myself any dilemmas and post my blip now.

Not quite an unbroken record - I still have a few backblips for times when I've been away in Uganda and a couple of days in London. I'll get around to backblipping them sometime to plug the gaps.

There's a much moodier version of the same scene from a slightly different viewpoint over in 'My Third' journal

A morning encounter over in my b&w journal

I'm still loving blipping every day, even though I comment much less than I used to - I do enjoy browsing your journals and scattering stars and hearts and the occasional comment, though! Thank you so much for sticking with me, even though I'm so sporadic in reciprocating - I'm very grateful to you and I love that I now know some of you personally!


Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.