flavia13

By flavia13

TWO VIEWS OR NOT TWO VIEWS

.............that is the question

Well another enforced quiet day.  Too exhausted to do much really and too embarrassing to go out and get coughing attacks *sigh*.  However there are signs it's on it's way out and I'll just have to be patient, not something I'm good at!!!

MY HEART AND THOUGHTS GOES OUT TO ALL THOSE AFFECTED BY THE RECENT FLOODS.  


Couldn't even concentrate on the photography so just tidying files up really.

Finished one of my books, "The Body On The Train", a Kate Shackleton Mystery by Frances Brody.  All based in the Yorkshire Dales.  Frances lives in Leeds and comes from the area.  These are so-called "cosy murder mysteries", or as another author friend of my Julia Chapman from Settle likes to say "Crime Without The Grime".  My sort of book, I don't want to go ewwwwww or read true stories (well only occasionally) because I love to escape into another world when I'm ready.  My favourite era is the 1920s which is where the Kate Shackleton Mysteries are set.  They'd make an excellent TV series.

It's 20 past 4 and already getting dark.  I don't mind so much between now and New Year's Eve, but after that they do get so tedious. 

The view is the two halves of the views I get (well zoomed in of course) with the huge tree (Ash I think) splitting the two.

The top one is the one I blip often over the Far Arnside area and the bottom is over towards Hest Bank heading into Morecambe,

Now going to start on another series of murder mysteries, present day ones this time but set in real places.  The Lake District Mysteries by Rebecca Tope, the first one being called Windermere Witness and the heroine is called Persimmon (Simmy) Brown a Florist who lives in Windermere.  I've not read them before but did meet Rebecca at Waterstones in Kendal a few months back, lovely lady.  She lives around Herefordshire way I think.

Anyway that's all for now.  Hope you are all well.  Take care, keep warm and safe, see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.