LEST WE FORGET

It' that time of the year again where we remember all those that gave everything for us in all conflicts, past and present.  That includes all those that have/are suffering due to Covid.

As I cannot attend our local war memorial this year or any tributes I have made up my own little personal one with what we have at home.

I did watch the Remembrance Service from the Albert Hall last night and was amazed at how good it was, despite there being no audience in attendance.  I confess to  having a tear or too!!

Today's service from the Cenotaph was really good too but it did feel more surreal without the veterans, young and old, being there.

Otherwise I'm having a lazy day today.

Do take care and stay safe out there.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.