BOUTH

Good start to the day with my usual  zoom Tai Chi session with C, Gladders and Gus.  Then the weather wasn't too bad and I just needed to get some fresh air, so I decided to go Bouth, just for a walk around the village, up to the Village Hall and take some photos around the area.

I've been to Bouth before but just to visit The Old Farm, which is a working farm open to the public, in normal times of course.  Of course being a working farm it was still operational but not open to visitors.  I've also driven through it never stopped.

I'm glad I did it's a pretty village,  Sadly of course the White Hart Inn is also not open.  It was lovely and quiet, I only met up with 3 people, all residents, 1 walking into the village, 1 walking their dog and another person just creosoting their outside wooden benches.   All very pleasant, socially distanced and willing to say hello.

A pleasant walk around, took me just over an hour to visit the couple of little streets and go on up to the Village Hall etc.   but then it started to rain so I headed back to the car and just came home.  All well within lockdown rules.  It did feel weird going out during lockdown but we are allowed as long as we don't got out of our area and the exercise is longer than you park for.  I have also spotted a couple of footpath signs so will investigate those for longer walks.  As long as they're not too hilly it would be lovely and all within about 25 minutes from home.  

It appears that there is a vaccine which is 90% accurate but will only allow us to live to the New Normal.  Which is fine by me.  However it will be a while before it's available but at least it's good to know that there is one. Some good news at last huh!!!

Well that's my day.  I'm now going to catch up on your blips.

Take care and stay safe see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.