FRUSTRATING

Another dreich day today..  This time I have been working on catching up with my IP365 and EDPS Photo-A-Day projects.  Almost ready to add them onto the sites now.

The frustration comes, when I have received an invitation from my Health Centre to book my Booster jab, to then be advised there are no slots available.  They sent me a reminder too - I tried contacting the surgery but you're not supposed to do that.  i just have to keep trying daily until one becomes available!!!! Presumably it will eventually!!!  Now this is really bad for me because being needle phobic it takes a lot of courage to make the appointment in the first place, especially as this would be for a double jab - flu as well!!!!  It's probably got so bad because now everyone over 50 can book whenever rather than wait in turn.  Understandable really but still frustrating.  Now I'm getting that feeling in the pit of my stomach - it's panic 'cos I'm so needle phobic eeekkkk!!!

Anywho - onto other things.  I popped into the garden to take this shot of one of our wet hydrangea.  Obviously going over now but I still think it looks rather colourful.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.