RSPB LEIGHTON MOSS

First of all - yeah I've managed to get my booster and flu jabs booked in for this coming Saturday - gulp, now I'm terrified but I will do it.  Two jabs at once - eeeeeeekkkkkkk!!!!  

The weather was quite pleasant this morning so to stop me thinking about the jabs I decided to go out and went to Leighton Moss for the morning.  The sun was shining intermittently. 

I couldn't get to one of the hides because there was a very long deep puddle and I only had my walking shoes on, no wellies (note to self, put wellies in the car).

Anyway I spent a pleasant morning watching, coal tits, blue tits, finches, one particularly lovely robin (I adore robins), a cormorant, swans, coots and other species which I don't know about.  I also found a few fungi to photograph but couldn't find any scarlet elf cup's which I would like to have found.

The I had lunch in the cafe, just a hummus wrap and cappuccino but very pleasant.

Spent another hour and went up the Sky Tower where I took this photo before heading home.

Now the frustratign part - my computer has been so slow again and it took 3 hours just to download my photos without doing any editing to them.  But it wasn't just LightRoom that was the problem the whole computer seems to be on a go slow.  I've had to reinstall Adobe, and stopped Microsoft one-drive.  Now how the latter ever got on there I don't know because I've never installed it but it automatically syncs and backs everything up.  I don't want that because it does slow everything down and could be the reason why I've had such problems lately *sigh*.

So this is the only photograph of today that I've actually edited and saved at the moment, I will do the rest tomorrow and hope that things work better then.

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe everyone and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.