WE SHALL REMEMBER THEM

Just a small tribute from me for Armistace Day.  I just got together my small collection of poppies.  Despite the frustrations of the morning I did pay my respects at 11.00 am, just someting I very much believe in doing.

Another frustrating morning computer-wise.   It took 3 hours to switch the computer on.  In fact it supposedly repaired itself and then I tried three tims and it just kept switching itself off eeeekkkk!!  I had tried my usual place in Kendal, but they were closed today.  I found another guy who I suddenly remembered someone had recommended to me in Grange whose place is above the Post Office!!! 

Guess what as I was speaking to him to computer sprang into life!!!!!  It then took another hour of discovering how disable and uninstall one-drive as I think that is what could be causing the problems.  Investigations showed that most people reported it drastically slowing their PCs down.  I also managed to deleted Google Drive as I don't really use the Google Photos site now as they want to start charging, probably because shooting in RAW means it takes up lots of space.

Anywho I have now got it working again.  Just a waste of a morning really.  Fingers crossed it stays that way.

I've put together a collage of the photos I took at Leighton Moss yesterday, because I did, at long last manage to process them all - yeah!!!!

I am now going to catch up with  your wonderfulp blips.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.