MAGIC MUSHROOMS

Another good day today.   I needed to go to Kendal to take my laptop so the drivers could be updated as advised by Lightroom that they needed to be.  After that I took my Nikon into Wilkinsons for a sensor clean as it had got somewhat dirty whilst on holiday, due I think, to be on beaches in stormy weather with all sorts of things flying at us!!!

Had brunch at the 2 Friends (used to be 2 Sisters) then did a bit of Christmas shopping (nearly all done now, yeah).  Just as we were in Boots the phone rang and the laptop was ready - yeah - that was so quick.  Amazing service by CNL and all updated and running smoothly.

The camera may take a day or two -  eeeek I feel vulnerable without my camera.  I tried taking photos of the tiny fungi that was in the potted plants hubby brought yesterday from Hayes.  Trouble is I couldn't get rid of the rubbish background easily, so I deleted it altogether and went for trying to get a magical look to the mushrooms.  It works quite well but I know could have got great shots with the Nikon - Sigh!!  However this has taught me that I really need to do a lot more work on my Lumix  as it is a great camera if I can use it properly and/or my phone camera which is also a good camera but I just can't seem to get to grips properly with thta - MORE EFFORT needed by me.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.  Thank you so much for dropping by and all your lovely comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.