CONISTON WATER

A lovely day Today.  After a very light breakfast I decided to go up to Hayes Garden Centre in Ambleside and Hubby decided he would come too (can't have much to do in the garden in November!!!).  Anyway by the time I was ready to go we didn't get there untiil about 11.00 am.

It was quite busy but not heaving but it was one of those sorts of days that wherever I headed for someone just got there before me, then I'd go away come back and someone would get there before me again - no problem, just one of those days.

After a bit of Christmas shopping we then decided to come home via Coniston Water on the A593 because I haven't been there at all since early January.  We stopped off at Monk Coniston in Coniston - I was hoping to get some autumn colours there but they were all on the floor by now.  However I wandered over to the Jetty and it was well under water an the entrance to it was blocked by a tree - so I'm not sure whether this is still in use during the summer or not. Still it makes for a fairly pleasant photo I think.

We then went to the Bluebird Cafe and that was full too, but we managed to get seats outside, which has a roof and windows so not totally opeend to the eoemets, just not joind up!!!  

I took a few photos and then headed home via Torver - a pleasant drive.

The weather was strange today. - it started off a bit showery and dark at times then after we left The Bluebird cafe the sun came out.  It wasn't really cold for November either - so a good day.

Hope you are all well, do stay safe and take care and I will see you tomorroow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.