flavia13

By flavia13

SIZERGH CASTLE GARDENS

The sun was shining this morning so I thought I've got to go out.  Hubby and G were busy and I suppose I should have stayed home and done some housework, but hey I can do that later in the week, can't I??!

I had thought of going to Levens Deer Park but as I left the sky got very dark and there was a heavy shower, so I thought that means it's going to be very muddy so I changed my mind and went to Sizergh Castle Gardens instead.  

I had a wander round, took a few photos, some in the pouring rain but with an umbrella and my coat to cover the umbrella, then I went for a coffee and convenience break.  As I was sipping my coffee and reading my book the sun came out again so I went back around the gardens when I took the photo above.  The ones in extras I took inbetween spurts of showers, it's come out a bit bright I think, but then the colours were very bright today. 

I just enjoyed walking around, seeing all the colours and enjoying the peace and beauty of the place.  Not too many people about, but enough to make it enjoyable.  There was quite a few places that were now closed to give the lawns chance to recover, fair enough but this meant I couldn't get to my favourite places, I think the National Trust should have reduced the cost but of course they didn't.  Oh well I still enjoyed it anyway.  

I then came home for lunch.  That's it now for the afternoon.  I will process the other photos I took, but wanted to do a couple  immediately so I could have a blip.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.