Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Golden

There's a saying "Silence is Golden". Well, today I am going to beg to differ.

I've had a cold for a couple of days, nothing out of the ordinary for this time of year, but woke up this morning to find that I had lost my voice. Anyone who knows me will enjoy the irony. After brushing my teeth and having some honey on my morning toast, that had morphed into a bit of a croak, but still not sounding quite like my regular self. Whether as a result of feeling sorry for myself or another symptom, I've also been a bit listless today as well.

So it has been a day spent indoors and not doing very much. I ventured beyond the front door to move the emptied wheelie bin round the back this morning and used that opportunity to restock the bird feeders in the garden. That gave me my Blip opportunity too - perched on a kitchen chair with a cup of coffee to hand, I spent a little while watching the starlings (pictured) and sparrows flit backwards and forwards until the neighbourhood cats took an interest in the proceedings and decided to sun themselves on the wheelie bins a few feet away. Didn't see any other bird species this morning.

Felt a bit better by the afternoon and even managed to get some ironing done. Or maybe that was a sign of another lapse?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.