Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Eastfield

Woke up this morning to find my voice was still posted missing (just about) so cancelled the plans I had to meet up with friends and spent a fair part of the day in bed instead. My cold also gave me the perfect excuse to avoid going to the football - a wise move as it turned out, as Falkirk lost to Airdrie at home.

I surfaced later in the day and went out for a drive, my intention was to photograph the Kelpies, which I assumed would be illuminated red for Remembrance weekend. They weren't. More than that, access was restricted due to an event taking place at the Helix Park. Next stop was the Falkirk Wheel, which wasn't illuminated at all.

Finally I drove over to Arria in Cumbernauld, by which time it had started to rain. A few quick photos to satisfy the Blipmonster and home for tea. Arria wasn't illuminated red either. But, hey, it's been that kind of day.

I know that many buildings around the country are being illuminated red for the weekend of Remembrance Day, I just looked in the wrong places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.