Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

For the Love of Books

Heading home from the Lake District and it's been a great couple of days, good for the soul.

And it wasn't finished as I stopped to meet another good friend in the North West.  This was the first time I'd met Karen, but we share a common interest as we both love reading and writing.  Social Media allows you to connect with like minded people from across the globe.  And even though this was the first time we'd met, we never stopped talking, so much so by the time we looked at the clock, I should have been on my way home.  Great to meet her at last, I only wish I'd brought her book with me so I could have got it signed.  Perhaps in the future?

A nightmare journey down through Mid Wales as the A40 was shut and I had to do a long detour around Llandovery, in weather which was atrocious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.