wrperry

By wrperry

Missed Opportunities

The cold weather must have woken up the backyard critters because there was all kinds of activity this morning.  Did I catch it with my camera?  No.  The hawk sitting on the feeder was scared off by my movement in the window, and the handsome buck that was clearly agitated, jumped the fence when he spotted the doe in the neighbor's yard.  So, it was me and this chipmunk.  He was pretty darn cute though as he concentrated on eating some type of black and orange seed/fruit.
I should note, so I'll remember when this happened, that this is my first blip with my new camera.  I've been waiting to buy an updated version of my Sony, and now that an even newer version has come onto the market (version iv), I treated myself to the reduced priced a7riii.  Wow, the focusing is a big improvement over version ii.
Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.