Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Newport Mesa Church

This is the new remodeled interior of the church at work. It's very different from what it once was. Gone is the oversized stage and a lot of seating. New is practically everything inside. One thing I noticed was that it did not have any religious art. I guess that's typical for a non-Catholic church. Instead, I saw pictures of fancy, illuminated patterns that looked like the outer space desktop images you see on Apple computers.

Anyway, the reason we were in here today was to celebrate the years of service of faculty and staff. Hearing the bios for each person honored was inspiring. One lady served the university for 30 years and another for 35. Incredible! The younger people who reached 5 years kinda struck a chord with me. They've accomplished so much and I think about myself. What have I done? What have I accomplished? Thinking about this question, I should realize I've done a lot. Maybe not what they've done, but other things I should be proud of in my own right. Today, I should be inspired by my colleagues. One day I'll achieve big things too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.