Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Getting Sick

I'm not really getting sick, but since it's flu season other people sure are. I took this rather banal picture because I want to illustrate an idea. You know how some people start showing symptoms of a cold and they say they're not getting sick? They want to trick themselves to not get any worse.

I've been blipping continuously for over a week now, which is such accomplishment considering my track record for the past three years. I'm just going to say, my blipping is like someone just getting a cold. I'm tricking myself into a mindset where I'm not obligated to blip everyday. Otherwise, I might stop. Maybe if I continue this way.... I don't want to say it... just in case I jinx it...

I'll put it like this- you'll be seeing more of me this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.